PSU Market

We’ve spent past few Saturday mornings at the PSU farmers market. While I fully intend to try out as many of Portland’s markets as I can… I keep going back to the Hollywood and the PSU market. The extremely convenient locations I think are probably part of the big draw, as well as the familiarity that the Hollywood holds. The PSU market is quickly becoming familiar, but I feel like I could visit there every weekend of the  summer and still have more to try.

With hours of 8:30 – 2, open March through October, you’d think it was possible to get a taste of everything, but not only the market huge, but the vendors are all so delicious looking! I just wander around looking and sampling and taking it in.

 The PSU Farmers Market is located at Portland State University in the South Park Blocks between SW Hall & SW Montgomery. After being a student at PSU, parking on a weekend in the summer doesn’t actually feel that terrible, and there are always lots a few blocks away if you dont want to parallel park

Highlights of the PSU market:

-Potted plants and LOADS of cut flowers in addition to delicious edibles

-Eccentric and surprisingly talented local musicians scattered throughout

-Food stands for those who want more than just raw veggies and hunks of cheese or a couple of pastries (I’m good with the raw foods and cheese, myself – just give me a baguette and I’m set for the rest of the day)

-No pets and minimal children

Lowlights:

-No pets and minimal children… I’m undecided on whether or not it’s a good thing :)

Leave a comment

Filed under edible, Portland Farmers Market

Leave a Reply

