Hollywood Farmers Market

I have happily spent the last two saturday mornings at the Hollywood Farmers Market basking in local honey, pesto, bread, asparagus, and the coveted early strawberries (and flowers, of course).

Portland is so far the only place I know of with coffee on tap. I’m not sure about the quality (my husband drink the coffee – I’m primarily an espresso girl), but the novelty is worth a try.

I know I haven’t posted an edible bouquet from the Farmers Market yet – there’s been a little too much going on and too many regular arrangements to be made. But we have all summer to eat fresh local food and try out edible flowers.

Do you have any edible flower favorites?

2 Comments

Filed under edible, Portland Farmers Market

2 responses to “Hollywood Farmers Market

  1. This place looks magical! Just look at all this veggie goodness. 🙂 I would love to visit it one day as I am such a great fan of healthy natural foods.
    Thank you for the wonderful words under my Atelier post. I have put so much effort into it and appreciate every compliment!:-)I would absolutely love to have you as my guest any day!:-) Wishing you wonderful the rest of the week.:-)

  2. Were you really basking in honey? Really? And pesto? Love the pictures! Makes me want to munch on some veggies.

Leave a Reply

